top of page

Hall of Fame

Dave Reynolds hof.jpg

Dave Reynolds - 2015

Dave Reynolds was inducted into the Delaware Lacrosse Hall of Fame on June 9th at the annual All Lacrosse Dinner in Dover, DE. Dave was a 1996 graduate of Caesar Rodney HS where he was a two time All-State player, All Star MVP, and Player of the Year. He was also an All-State football player and a state champion wrestler. At CR, he led his team to the state championship just three years after lacrosse began at the school. His work ethic came with a price as his injuries caught up to him in college. A surgically repaired knee slowed him down, but three cracked vertebrae ultimately finished his playing career. He did not let this slow him down. After graduating from Delaware, he volunteered at Salesianum for two seasons. Then, he was hired to teach and coach at St. Mark’s. There, he took a losing team to the state finals in just three years which earned him Coach of the Year honors in 2002. From St. Mark’s, he became the head coach at Wesley College in 2004. Unfortunately, his untimely death did not allow him to follow that dream. Dave’s impact is still evident today. An annual lacrosse festival is held at Wesley College in his memory. The event is capped off by a game between Caesar Rodney and St. Mark’s, his two signature schools.

Delaware Hall of Fame Members

Honoring those individuals whose dedicated service to the development of lacrosse and/or whose truly outstanding play has promoted the game of lacrosse.

Class of 1999

Lee Bush

Mary Jane Elliot

Ian Hemming

Bill Maroon

Betty Richardson

Milton Roberts *

Nancy Swain

Robert Shillinglaw

Janet Smith *

Carol Spiker

Class of 2000

Gordon S. Biernan

Anne Brooking

James Clee Edgar

Bill Hardy

Jeffry M. Mohr

Jackie Pitts * 

Class of 2001

Denise Wescott

Class of 2003

Kevin Dempsey

Class of 2004

Bob Schweitzer

John Covelski

Class of 2005

Charlie Smith

Rick Cobb

Lee "Skip" Metz

Mark Bivins

Class of 2006

Joann Ambrogi

Feffie Barnhill *

Willie Miranda

Class of 2007

Sue Spilecki

Class of 2010

Wiz Applegate

Class of 2011

Mark D'Ambroji

Class of 2013

Debbie Windett

Class of 2015

David Reynolds

Class of 2009

Peggy Moeckel

* Member of U.S. Lacrosse Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Nomination Criteria and Form

Download Here

bottom of page