The Delaware Lacrosse Foundation, a Chapter of US Lacrosse , DLF Delaware Youth Lacrosse Delaware High School Lacrosse Delaware Lacrosse Scores Delaware Lacrosse Grants Delaware High School Lacrosse Coaches Delaware Lacrosse Camps and Clinics

My my My my
Dave Reynolds

Dave Reynolds -2015
Dave Reynolds will be inducted into the Delaware Lacrosse Hall of Fame on June 9th at the annual All Lacrosse Dinner in Dover, DE. Dave was a 1996 graduate of Caesar Rodney HS where he was a two time All-State player, All Star MVP, and Player of the Year. He was also an All-State football player and a state champion wrestler. At CR, he led his team to the state championship just three years after lacrosse began at the school. His work ethic came with a price as his injuries caught up to him in college. A surgically repaired knee slowed him down, but three cracked vertebrae ultimately finished his playing career. He did not let this slow him down. After graduating from Delaware, he volunteered at Salesianum for two seasons. Then, he was hired to teach and coach at St. Mark’s. There, he took a losing team to the state finals in just three years which earned him Coach of the Year honors in 2002. From St. Mark’s, he became the head coach at Wesley College in 2004. Unfortunately, his untimely death did not allow him to follow that dream. Dave’s impact is still evident today. An annual lacrosse festival is held at Wesley College in his memory. The event is capped off by a game between Caesar Rodney and St. Mark’s, his two signature schools.



Delaware Hall of Fame Members
Honoring those individuals whose dedicated service to the development of lacrosse and/or whose truly outstanding play has promoted the game of lacrosse.

Class of 1999

Class of 2000 Class of 2005 Class of 2010
Lee Bush Gordon S. Bierman Charlie Smith Wiz Applegate
Mary Jane Elliott Anne Brooking Rick Cobb  
Ian Hemming James Clee Edgar Lee “Skip” Metz Class of 2011
Bill Maroon Bill Hardy Mark Bivins Mark D'Ambroji
Betty Richardson Jeffery M. Mohr    
Milton Roberts * Jackie Pitts * Class of 2006 Class of 2013
Nancy Swain   Joann Ambrogi  Debbie Windett
Robert Shillinglaw Class of 2001 Feffie Barnhill *  
Janet Smith * Denise Wescott Willie Miranda    Class of 2015
Carol Spiker      David Reynolds
  Class of 2003 Class of 2007 Class 2017
  Kevin Dempsey Sue Spilecki Brad du Pont
  Class of 2004  Class of 2009 Class of 2018
  Bob Schweitzer  Peggy Moeckel PJ Kesmodel
  John  Coveleski   Bob Gilmore

* Member U.S. Lacrosse Hall of Fame


Hall of Fame Nomination Criteria and Form  (Click Here)